View this email in your browser


The best place to get the latest North Loop updates is at

  • Diane Merrifield: President; Communications 
  • David Crary: Vice President; Parks & Beautification
  • Dima Rozenblat: Treasurer
  • Jo Hamburge: Secretary; Governance
  • Ericka Jones: Safety & Livability; Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
  • David Kisan: Community Engagement
  • Sina Pleggenkuhle: Communications; Root District
  • Mollie Scozzari: Planning+Zoning Co-chair
  • Sarah Traczyk: Civic Engagement; Community Engagement; NuLoop Partners
  • Dana Swindler: Safety & Livability; Business Engagement
  • Scott Woller: Community Engagement; Communications; Business Engagement
You were a huge part of our Annual Meeting. We had over 2500 comments, insights and votes! One area we requested our neighbors input was in building our 2022 neighborhood priorities. Our top ten were:
  1. Neighborhood Safety 69%
  2. Community Engagement 32%
  3. Pedestrian Safety 30%
  4. Greening/Trees 16%
  5. Neighborhood Cleanup 16%
  6. Affordable Housing 16%
  7. Graffiti Cleanup 14%
  8. Parking 13%
  9. Sustainability 12%
  10. Business Engagement 9%
Now we go to work. Our efforts as a board and as neighborhood volunteers will be shaped by these priorities this year. 

The North Loop Annual Meeting was on January 26.

  • 256 people participated
  • 89% of the people that attended live in the North Loop
  • 20% of the people that attended work in the North Loop
  • We received 151 ideas about what people would like to see at the new North Loop park
  • We received 131 ideas on how to make the North Loop a better place to live, work and play
  • We elected 6 board members
  • 118 people indicated areas they want to volunteer in 2022!
Copyright © 2020 All rights reserved.

Our mailing address is:
P.O. Box 580672, Minneapolis, MN 55458

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.