The March update of everything Epsilon Gamma.

Over the past month, many of our members have campaigned for election into the Texas Tech Student Government Association. We are very pleased to announce that almost all of our campaigners were elected into office, including the University’s newest President, Luke Cotton. Luke received one of the widest margins of victory ever in Texas Tech SGA history, overshadowing his closest opponent by 774 votes.  Luke also helped propel the percentage of the student body voters to an all time high.
In addition, we had many senators elected into office of their corresponding colleges:
David Polcari – College of Engineering
Conner Blanton – College of Arts & Sciences
Holton Westbrook – College of Agriculture
Taylor Shackelford – College of Agriculture
Adrian Romo – RAWLs College of Business
Again, we are very proud of all the new SGA members and the esteem they have bestowed upon Epsilon Gamma. 

Founder's Day

On March 2nd, Tech Pike hosted our 3rd Annual Founders Day Golf Tournament and Casino Night in celebration of our fraternity’s 145 years. It is a special time that allows members of Epsilon Gamma to interact with our alumni and to listen to their stories. It is also exciting for alumni to meet the new and recently initiated members, the future of our fraternity. Parents and family members were also invited and enjoyed the weekend’s festivities. The winners of the 4-man scramble were Pike members Andy Heller, Mike Heller (father), Luke Heath, and Brett Heath (father). 

PIKE University

This past February, many brothers from the Epsilon Gamma chapter abided by the founding pillars of Pi Kappa Alpha and attended Pike University. Of the fourteen brothers that attended this past February’s meeting, four earned Garnet Level Certification, an honor bestowed upon undergraduates who attend three Pike University events.  Three other brothers received the prestigious Gold Level Certification, awarded to those attending five Pike University events.

Fire Brigade 

Congratulations to David Polcari who was named the Epsilon Gamma Chief of the Fire Brigade. As Fire Chief, David is in charge of driving the truck, maintaining the truck, and making sure the truck is used to promote PIKE at community events. Also on David's committee is John Benavidez, Ryan Adams, and Taylor McAlpine.

2013 Spring Pledge Class

Back row: Alan Reed, Michael Grainge, Jeremy Santos, Evan Billings, Jacob Hull, Jordan Trout
Middle: Jared Dixon, Taylor Shackleford, Ryan Timmons, Javon Johnson
Front: Johnny Achivida, Jordan Larson, Vince Cauntay, Jaxon Moore
Not Pictured: Tanner Hume

Sponsored By:
Crickets Bar and Grill, Crusty’s Pizza, Freebirds World Burrito, Fuzzy’s Tacos, Goody’s Popcorn, Harmon Blue Real Estate, Lasermagic, Oak Strong Personal Fitness, Protection 1 Security, Smokers Haven, West Crust Pizza

Copyright © 2013 Pi Kappa Alpha - Epsilon Gamma, All rights reserved.
Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp