Copy
The latest from the Sibling Leadership Network.
View this email in your browser
Check out the posts that have been added to our website in the past week for timely news and information about recent and upcoming events!
Excerpts:

SLN PODCAST #13 Sibs & Employment

title card with image of speaker and microphoneTHE NEW JUNE PODCAST IS OUT TODAY! This month we speak with three sibling employment experts to discuss sib employment and how we can best support and advocate with our siblings with disabilities.  Our guests are: Ryan Rotundo, Sibling, Manager of Employment Programs at the National Down Syndrome Society (NDSS) (rrotundo@ndss.org) Byran Dai , Sibling, CEO and...
Read on »

Siblings of People with Disabilities in their 20’s: Registration Still Open

Clean white desktop with computer monitor and household items with title wordingRegistration is still open for our June Sibposium! Details below! Sibposium Details: Date: June 13, 2022 Time: 5pm PT/6pm MT/7pm CT/8pm ET Free with Registration As siblings enter their 20s, they often face a range of new and unique experiences. This Sibposium will allow sibs in their 20’s to meet and connect with each other....
Read on »

JUNE SIBPOSIUM: Siblings of People with Disabilities in their 20’s

Clean white desktop with computer monitor and household items with title wordingSibposium Details: Date: June 13, 2022 Time: 5pm PT/6pm MT/7pm CT/8pm ET Free with Registration As siblings enter their 20s, they often face a range of new and unique experiences. This Sibposium will allow sibs in their 20’s to meet and connect with each other. We will have the opportunity to talk about experiences such...
Read on »

SLN PODCAST #12 Sibs & Spirituality

title card with image of speaker and microphoneA NEW PODCAST IS OUT TODAY! In this episode we discuss spirituality for sibs and supports for our siblings with disabilities to participate in faith-based communities.  Our guests are Dr. Sarah Hall from the Institute on Community Integration, University of Minnesota and Texas A&M doctoral student Sehrish Shikarpurya. Access the transcript of this episode here....
Read on »

Twitter
Facebook
Website
LinkedIn






This email was sent to <<Email Address>>
why did I get this?    unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences
Sibling Leadership Network · 332 S. Michigan Ave, Ste 1032 - S240 · Chicago, IL 60604-4434 · USA