EPA MInds Online n°9
European Psychiatric Association

EPA Scholarship and Research Prizes Winners

EPA is very pleased to announce the names of winners of the EPA Scholarship Programme 2012 and the Research Prizes.

Winners of the EPA Scholarship Programme 2012: 

Ana MOSCOSO (Portugal)
Claudia PALUMBO (Italy)
Maja PANTOVIC (Serbia)
Costin ROVENTA (Romania)
Agnieszka PRYMUS (Poland)

The Scholars will be supported by EPA in attending the 20th European Congress of Psychiatry (3-6 March 2012, Prague).

Winners of the EPA Research Prizes:

Christel MIDDELDORP (The Netherlands)
for the best paper in the category "Clinical psychopathology and refinement of psychiatric diagnostic categories"

Oliver HOWES (UK)
for the best paper in the category "Biological correlates and treatments of mental disorders"

Nestor KAPUSTA (Austria)
for the best paper in the category "Psychiatric epidemiology, social psychiatry and psychotherapeutic interventions in mental disorders"

Paul Oliver WILKINSON (UK)
for the best paper in the category "Child and Adolescent Psychiatry"

The winners of the Research Prizes will be awarded 2 500€ each during the opening ceremony of the 20th European Congress of Psychiatry in Prague.

EPA congratulates all the winners on their well deserved success!

For more information on EPA prizes and awards, visit the EPA website.

European Drug Prevention Prize 2012

This Prize is awarded to active youth drug prevention projects that are currently functioning. Its objective is to recognize the importance of active youth participation in creating a better and healthier environment for all communities in Europe.

The Prize will be awarded to three youth projects that will each receive a monetary benefit of € 5,000.


Season's Greetings!

EPA extends its Warmest thoughts and Best Wishes for a wonderful Holiday Season and a very Happy New Year to all!

Copyright © 2011 European Psychiatric Association, All rights reserved.