For more information contact:
Isabel Burruel Smutzer
Communications Coordinator 
(520) 740-5622

June 17, 2016

Tucson, Arizona – Deputy Pima County Attorneys Alan Goodwin, Daniel South, and Frances Kreamer Hope were honored Thursday, June 16, 2016, in Tucson by the Arizona Prosecuting Attorney’s Advisory Council (APAAC) at its annual prosecutors conference.

Alan Goodwin and Fran Keamer Hope were named APAAC’s 2016 Felony Prosecutors of the Year. In addition, on Wednesday, June 15th, Alan Goodwin received the 2016 Michael Cudahy Criminal Justice Award from the State Bar of Arizona.

“Alan and Fran’s experience, dedication, and commitment to pursuing justice make them especially deserving of these awards,” said Pima County Attorney Barbara LaWall.

Dan South was honored with APAAC's 2016 David R. White Excellence in Victim Advocacy Award. This award recognizes an individual who has provided exceptional support to victims.

“Alan, Fran, and Dan are three of the finest prosecutors in my office. Their work is unparalleled, their commitment to victims is unwavering, and they are dedicated to seeking justice for the citizens of Pima County.  I appreciate everything they do for the office, ultimately benefiting the residents of Pima County. I am very pleased that APAAC and the State Bar of Arizona have honored them.” said LaWall.

The APAAC Felony Prosecutor of the Year Award is given annually to prosecutors who have demonstrated exceptional performance as a prosecutor.

The Michael Cudahy Criminal Justice Award recognizes criminal prosecutors who work tirelessly to advance the principles of criminal justice by representing the public’s interest with integrity, fairness, tenacity, creativity, brilliance, and above all, professionalism.

Click here to read full nominations.

Alan Goodwin, Fran Kreamer Hope, and Pima County Attorney Barbara LaWall



Dan South and Pima County Attorney Barbara LaWall