Copy
September highlights at the NAC
View this email in your browser

Step Up to September at the Newhampton Arts Centre

School may be back, but the fun goes on at the NAC. September is stuffed with great music - from retro nights to new artists. There are new classes you can join. Plus a heads-up on some great entertainment later in the year.

DAVELEE ANTIQUE & COLLECTORS' FAIR

Sun 7th Sept

9am-4pm
Monthly Fair for collectors and dealers.
FACEBOOK

MUCH MORE MUSIC

LIVE N PICKING
Fri 5th Sept

Another lively night of young talent from local bands.
Check it out on FACEBOOK

OUT OF TIME
Sat 6th Sept

60s mod dancers and style with resident DJ Glynn Preece and Sean Chapman plus guests. They tell me it will be Modtastic!
Buy Tickets
Join on FACEBOOK

BADDIES BOOGIE
Fri 12th Sept

Relaxed acoustic night with Jess Burgess, Kasey Isis and much, much more.
Check it out on FACEBOOK

NEWHAMPTON SOUL CLUB
Sat 13th Sept

More geat Northern Soul and R&B with guest DJ Phil Richards, joining regulars Colin Tolley and Len Cook.
Join the FACEBOOK group.
BUY TICKETS

INTO THE SHADOWS
Fri 19th Sept

Relive the unique sounds of this country's finest instrumental group with 5 No1 and 16 Top Ten hits and a total of 310 weeks in the charts.
BUY TICKETS
WEBSITE

FOLK 21
Sat 20th Sept

The Folk 21 Regional Day climaxes with a Showcase of great folk talent from around the country. Roger Wilson will perform a special solo set to end what promises to be an amazing evening of some of the finest live folk music you could wish to hear.
BUY TICKETS
WEBSITE

EMBRACED BURLESQUE
Sat 27th Sept

Burlesque, comedy, live music, love and waitress service on this popular monthly event. Book a table on
FACEBOOK

ALSO ON SALE NOW

MY BIG FAT COWPAT WEDDING
Thurs 2nd Oct
Join the guests at Clare and Arjun’s wedding reception. A celebration of a mixed marriage between a girl from the country and a boy from the city.  What could possibly go wrong?  
BUY TICKETS
FIND OUT MORE
 

 

Fri 10th Oct
ALIVE AND KICKING UK: SIMPLE MINDS TRIBUTE ACT

Fri 31st Oct
SUPERSKAS

Fri 14th Oct
FILMONICS

Sat 6th Dec
MARTIN CARTHY

Sun 7th Dec
LITTLE RED RIDING HOOD - PANTOMIME

DETAILS

BUY TICKETS

NEW CLASSES

Starting from September
 

  • DIDDI DANCE (Dance for pre-school children0

  • INTRODUCTION TO ACTING (ADULTS)

  • TALKING PROPS (Acting, dancing and singing for ages: 3-18)

  • ALEXANDER TECHNIQUE

  • VALUING ANTIQUES

    More information on the website
     

Share
Tweet
Forward
+1
Share


 

This is a Text Block. Use this to provide text...
This is a Text Block. Use this to provide text...
Copyright © 2014 Newhampton Arts Centre, All rights reserved.


unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences 

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp