Questions from the Plone Community 😲
"How does Plone manage users and groups? Can I restrict who can edit the content?"
Global settings for your site’s users are managed in Site Setup > Users & Groups. To give a user edit access to only a single section of the site, make sure they only have the Member role globally. Navigate to the section where they should have more permissions and click on “Sharing”. This screen will allow you to give a specific user/group add, edit, and review access for the specified section of the site.
Pro tip: It’s best to manage section access via groups - because it’s much easier to remove a person from a group than to find all the places in the site where they were given access. Learn more about roles and permissions here.