News Release - Dimensions 2015
View this email in your browser
NEWS RELEASE - For Immediate Release

Dimensions Fine Craft Awards presented June 19 at the Mackenzie Art Gallery, Regina

On Friday, June 19th at 7 pm, the Saskatchewan Craft Council celebrates its 40th Anniversary and Craft Year 2015 by announcing the winners of the 31st Dimensions â€“ a biennial open, juried and touring exhibition of Fine Craft. The thirteen awards include the prestigious Premier’s Prize for the Outstanding Entry, and presentations for innovation, emerging artist, and achievement in various media. A special one-time award celebrating Craft Year 2015 will be presented by title sponsor Greystone Managed Investments

You will have an opportunity to view the Dimensions exhibition that evening. 106 Saskatchewan artists submitted 180 pieces; 36 were selected by jurors Tom McFall (Alberta Craft Council) and June Jacobs (Hand Wave Gallery). Dimensions is a dynamic, colourful exhibition of exquisite Saskatchewan Fine Craft in a wide variety of media. The first stop of the tour is the
 Mackenzie Art Gallery in Regina, where the exhibition runs until August 16.
Congratulations to all of the artists!

For more information or to arrange interviews with the Award Winners or other participating artists, contact:

Les Potter or Maia Stark, Exhibitions & Education Coordinators
+1.306.653.3616 ext: 25;
Carmen Milenkovic, Executive Director
+1.306.222.5745 (mobile);
About Dimensions at the MacKenzie

Dimensions Fine Craft Awards & Gala Reception
Friday, June 19 at 7 pm, Mackenzie Art Gallery, 3476 Albert Street, Regina, SK
No admission fee
Facebook event
Exhibition runs to August 16
Artists with work in Dimensions 2015:
Melody Armstrong (Regina)
Mel Bolen (Humboldt)
Gail Carlson (Prince Albert)
Sandy Compton (Regina)
Paula Cooley (Saskatoon)
Ron Cooley (Saskatoon)
Donna Cutler (Beaver Creek)
Lindsay Embree (Saskatoon)
Louisa Ferguson (Saskatoon)
Eli Fernandez (Saskatoon)
David Freeman (Tugaske)
Gary Greer (Saskatoon)
Judy Haraldson (Saskatoon)
Anna Hergert (Moose Jaw)
Cindy Hoppe (Biggar)
Michael Hosaluk (Saskatoon)
Grant Irons (Saskatoon)
Jay Kimball (Mervin)
Monika Kinner-Whalen (Saskatoon)
Gwen Klypak (Saskatoon)
Sandra Ledingham (Saskatoon)
Cathryn Miller (Grasswood)
Paige Mortensen (Saskatoon)
Cindy Obuck (Regina)
Mary Lynn Podiluk (Saskatoon)
Leslie Potter (Saskatoon)
Daryl Richardson (Saskatoon)
Anita Rocamora (Meacham)
Mary Romanuck (Saskatoon)
Melanie Monique Rose (Regina)
Lorraine Sutter (Saskatoon)
Martin Tagseth (Lake Lenore)
Deb Vereschagin (Meadow Lake) 
Zane Wilcox (Regina)
About the Saskatchewan Craft Council

The SCC was formed as a non-profit organization in 1975 following the success of a major provincial craft market (Saskatchewan Handcraft Festival) in the town of Battleford. This success inspired craft artists to form a permanent, provincial organization. In 2015, we are celebrating our 40th Anniversary and, with our national partners, Craft Year 2015.
The mandate of the Saskatchewan Craft Council is to foster an environment where excellence in craft is nurtured, recognized and valued, and where Saskatchewan craftspeople flourish creatively and economically.
We operate out of our heritage building on 813 Broadway Avenue in Saskatoon, which houses our provincial offices, our public exhibition space – the Affinity Gallery – and our Fine Craft Boutique.
For more information on the Saskatchewan Craft Council, visit
 gratefully acknowledges the support of
Dimensions 2015 pieces, clockwise from top left: "Carved Pot" by Gail Carlson, "Untitled Dress" by Lindsay Embree, "Echo" by Mary Lynn Podiluk, and "Inferno" by Michael Hosaluk.
Copyright © 2015 Saskatchewan Craft Council, All rights reserved.

unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences