Copy
Thomas Aquinas College
Bishop Barron to Join TAC TONIGHT to Close the Global Rosary Relay for Priests 2020!
 

Livestream only

Friday, June 19, 2020
 
Mass with Bishop Barron
5:45 p.m. PT / 8:45 p.m. ET
 
Recitation of the Holy Rosary
6:45 p.m. PT / 9:45 p.m. ET

TAC website
YouTube

The Most Rev. Robert E. Barron

Uniting the World in Prayer

The Most Rev. Robert E. Barron, Auxiliary Bishop of Los Angeles, will join the community of Thomas Aquinas College as its members pray the Holy Rosary for the sanctification of priests on Friday, June 19, the Feast of the Sacred Heart of Jesus.

The gathering will mark the conclusion of WorldPriest’s eleventh annual Global Rosary Relay, an international prayer chain in which members of the faithful across the world take turns praying a designated set of mysteries, thereby encircling the planet in prayer for 24 hours. Thomas Aquinas College is blessed this year to serve as the last leg of the relay, spiritually delivering the world’s prayers to the Blessed Mother from its chapels in California and New England.

In honor of the occasion, Bishop Barron will offer a Mass from Our Lady of the Most Holy Trinity Chapel on the California campus, immediately before the recitation of the Rosary on both coasts. Although the College is as yet unable to re-open its campuses to visitors, the Mass and Rosary will be livestreamed from California via the TAC website and YouTube channel.

The livestreamed event will begin at 5:45 PT / 8:45 ET on the evening of June 19, when Bishop Barron offers Mass in the California Chapel. At 6:45 PT / 9:45 ET, College chaplains in California and New England will then accept the spiritual baton from Cathedral Parish in Fargo, North Dakota, and lead the recitation of the Joyful Mysteries on their respective coasts.

In total, more than 300 congregations in more than 85 countries will continuously pray the mysteries of the Rosary over the course of 24 hours. The prayers will be offered to God in thanksgiving for all priests, as well as to seek the loving care of Our Lady for her priestly sons. The Relay has the support of prelates world over, including the Holy Father, who has offered his apostolic blessing to all involved.

Please join us!
 
SEND TO A FRIEND
FRIEND US ON FACEBOOK
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER
 
  Thomas Aquinas College