Cast announcement and TMA nominations!                                       View this email in your browser

Artwork by Darrious Varner

Cast announcement: Brighton Beach Memoirs

Clayton Community Theatre is pleased to announce the cast of our upcoming production of Brighton Beach Memoirs by Neil Simon, directed by Sam Hack and presented May 31-June 10. For tickets and other information, see our website at

Eugene: Patrick Blanner, seen recently as Wally Webb in Hawthorne Players' Our Town, Baby John in SLUH's West Side Story, Michael Banks in SLUH's Mary Poppins, company in Union Avenue Opera's Doubt, Gavroche in MBU's Les Miserables, and many others. 
Blanche: Erin Struckhoff, recipient of three Arts for Life TMA nominations for her portrayals of: Beatrice in CCT's A View from the Bridge, Lady Macbeth in CCT's Macbeth, and Mary in CCT's The Women; featured also in CCT's Bus Stop and Inherit the Wind, the Theater Guild of Webster Groves's Sylvia, and Midnight Company's The Everest Game
Kate: Gabi Maul, featured as Mrs. Boyle in Alfresco's Mousetrap (2015 TMA award), Helga Ten Dorp in Monroe Actors Stage Company's Deathtrap (2016 TMA nomination), the White Queen in MASC's Alice in Wonderland, Betty Chumley in Alpha Players' Harvey, Nancy in CCT's The Women, Grace in Theater Guild of Webster Groves's Bus Stop, and many others. 
Laurie: Sabrina Kronemer, seen as Grandmother Fa in Wydown Theater's Mulan, Carpet puppeteer in Wydown Theater's Aladdin, and other roles. 
Nora: Valerie Grant, featured as Hermia in SLUH Shakespeare Society's A Midsummer Night's Dream, the Chesire Cat in Actor's Attic's Alice in Wonderland, Mrs. Beauregarde in Actor's Attic's Willy Wonka, Minstrel in Ursuline Academy's Once Upon a Mattress, and others. 
Stanley: Drew Rydberg, seen as the Bellhop and Bootblack in CCT's Born Yesterday and Devin Marx in CCT's And It Shall Be Forgiven, also in local productions of Urinetown, The Elephant Man, and others. 
Jack: Aaron Mermelstein, recognized as Grampa in Theater Guild of Webster Groves's You Cant Take it With You (2015 TMA award), Arnold Wiggins in Act Two's The Boy's Next Door (2017 TMA nomination), Mayor in CCT's Inherit the Wind, Mr. Trout in CCT's Room at the Inn, Elwood P. Dowd in Overdue Theater Company's Harvey, Felix in Oscar and Felix, Otto Frank in CCT's Diary of Anne Frank, and many others. 

This well-known play, the first in Simon's semi-autobiographical "Eugene triology," shows the coming of age of a young man in Brooklyn in 1937. This story is an affectionate and thoroughly entertaining lesson in overcoming hard times with warmth and humor. CCT plans to present the entire Eugene trilogy (Brighton Beach Memoirs, Biloxi Blues, and Broadway Bound) over the next three seasons. 

This production will be dedicated to the memory of Joe O'Connor. 

Place an ad in our program for Brighton Beach Memoirs

You know the kind of people who see CCT productions. They're a little like you. Attract them to your business or practice, or just show your support for the troupe, by placing an ad in our program booklet for Brighton Beach Memoirs. Click here for the form or e-mail for more information. 

Congratulations to CCT's Theatre Mask Award nominees!

A View from the Bridge
--Outstanding Drama
--Outstanding Large Ensemble
--Outstanding Direction of a Drama: Joe Hanrahan
--Outstanding Leading Actress in a Drama: Erin Struckhoff
--Outstanding Leading Actor in a Drama: Isaiah Di Lorenzo

Born Yesterday
--Outstanding Large Ensemble
--Outstanding Leading Actress in a Comedy: Heather Sartin
--Outstanding Leading Actor in a Comedy: Joe O'Connor
--Outstanding Set Design: Andrew Cary, Zachary Cary, and Steve Myers
--Outstanding Costume Design: Jean Heckmann

Two Trains Running
--Outstanding Drama
--Outstanding Direction of a Drama: Nada Vaughn 
--Outstanding Leading Actor in a Drama: Archie Coleman
--Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Drama: Erick Lindsey 
--Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Drama: Jeremy Thomas
--Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Drama: Minware Tutu
--Outstanding Set Design: Andrew Cary 

And Sam Hack, our Artistic Director, will receive the Lifetime Achievement Award!

If you would like to attend the TMA awards ceremony to show your support for CCT, tickets are $25 and can be purchased from Arts for Life. Brunch is included! The banquet will be held on Saturday, April 7 at 10:30am (doors open at 10:00am) at Christian Hospital. 

Clayton Community Theatre performs in the South Campus of Washington University in Saint Louis (the former C.B.C. High School), 6501 Clayton Road, 63117. Click the map graphic for details. There is a large lot for free parking west of the entrance.

Unless otherwise noted, auditions are in the same place.

Write us at 
Clayton Community Theatre
P.O. Box 50035
Clayton MO 63105

Visit our website.

For tickets to our next performance or season-ticket memberships, visit and search for Clayton Community Theatre, or leave a voice message at our box office, 314-721-9228, or email us.

Missouri Arts Council logo

Financial assistance for this project has been provided by The Missouri Arts Council, a state agency.

Copyright © 2018 Clayton Community Theatre, All rights reserved.

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp