Copy
View this email in your browser

TL;DR

  • Post Falls City Council will be discussing a mask mandate in a special 11/9 meeting.
  • Email all the councilmembers your opinions on the mandate.
  • If you would like to volunteer in a flyer campaign distribution, please email me to be added to the list.

PF City Council to discuss mask mandate

We have received word last night that the Post Falls City Council will follow in big brother Coeur d'Alene's footsteps and discuss a city-wide mask mandate. The discussion will supposedly take place at a special meeting on Monday, November 9th. The city council regularly meetings on the 1st and 3rd Tuesdays of each month, which will make the next regular meeting November 3rd, so it's highly interesting that the 11/9 date has been thrown out. I haven't been able to independently confirm that this date is legit so take it with a grain of salt.

Here's what you can do:

Whether the meeting will actually be held on 11/9 or before, it's time to act. It doesn't matter if you live in the city of Post Falls or just in Kootenai County or the surrounding area, we need all hands on deck to inform the council members exactly how the public feels. We need everyone to email every person that has a hand in the council, and we need to send emails every day. This can't be a "one and done" email, we need to hit them with one email from each person every day. A very smart man recently told me that 1 email = 100 voters but trickling the emails over multiple days/weeks make it look like more voters are concerned in the eyes of the receiver. It looks less like an email campaign and more like this is a big issue for concerned voters - which it is.

Below are the party affiliations, term limits, and email addresses for each council member: 

Mayor Ron Jacobson, Republican  rjacobson@postfallsidaho.org
Term: 2018-2021

Kerri Thoreson, Seat 1, Republican   kthoreson@postfallsidaho.org
Term: 2020-2023

Alan Wolfe, Seat 2, Unaffiliated  awolfe@postfallsidaho.org
Term: 2018-2021

Joe Malloy, Seat 3, Republican  jmalloy@postfallsidaho.org
Term: 2020-2023

Steve Anthony, Seat 4, Democrat  santhony@postfallsidaho.org
Term: 2018-2021

Lynn Borders, Seat 5, Republican,  lborders@postfallsidaho.org
Term: 2020-2023

Linda Wilhelm, Seat 6, Republican   lwilhelm@postfallsidaho.org
Term: 2018-2021

One note: I have not paid attention to the voting practices of each councilmember up to this point so I don't know how Constitutional or Conservative they vote with everyday items. I am only giving the information I have and you can do with it what you will from there.

Also, if you would like to help out further, I am hearing of a flyer campaign that will be starting and if you're interested in helping distribute, please contact me to add your name to the list.

I know it's easy to brush this off if you don't live in the affected area but it's time for everyone to stand up and stick together. We need to come together as one because it may not affect you personally right NOW, but I'll bet you $100 it WILL affect you in the near future. We need to nip this in the bud so it stops the snowball effect NOW.
Share Share
Tweet Tweet
Forward Forward
Copyright © 2020 Kootenai County Spectator, All rights reserved.


Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp