Bike Newport's first news of 2012
Bike Newport
Bike Newport Rolls into 2012

with a Board of Directors

and a Healthy Agenda

First meeting of 2012, Tuesday, January 10, 2012,
8am at Empire Tea, 22 Broadway. All welcome!



Recently formalized and registered as a nonprofit organization in the State of RI, Bike Newport is rolling into the new year with a Board of Directors and a healthy agenda fueled by a committed community of bicycling advocates. 

Meetings:  Please join us! for Bike Newport discussions and updates. Second Tuesday of the month, 800-900 am at Empire Tea and Coffee, 22 Broadway, Newport. All are welcome and encouraged.  Chat time begins at 730am. Meeting begins at 800am.  

First meeting, this Tuesday, January 10, 2012, 8am at Empire

Bike Newport Board of Directors:

President: Bari George; Vice President:  Steve Heath; Secretaries: Christina Erwin and Jimmy Flynn; Treasurer:  Deanna Conheeny Casey; Directors:  Chuck Albrecht and Allison McNally

Bike Newport Committee:

Sarah Atkins, Chris Benzak, Becky Bolan, Paul Cardoza, Jon Cortes, Tina Dolen, Michelle Duga, Charlie Duncan, Keith Dunne, Kathryn Farrington, Caroline Frey, Bart Grimes, Sam Jernigan, Tim Leary, Bronwyn McDermott, Tim McMahon, Maria Morrison-Barr, Laura Murphy, Bert Nalle, Pauline Perkins-Moye, Rob Purdy, Brian Rurak, Doug Sabetti, Tom Shevlin, Jody Sullivan, Chris Tompsett, Marilyn Warren, Chris Witt, Trip Wolfskehl and Merrilee Zellner

Bike Newport Mission:  to improve, encourage and facilitate bicycling in Newport for the health and well-being of our youth and families and as a viable and enjoyable method of transportation for residents and visitors.

Organization priorities include:  Adult and youth bicycle education (rules, skills and maintenance); bicycling as part of traffic management; bicycle amenities (rentals, routes, maps, racks); distribution of bikes, lights and helmets; improved road sharing; and more.


Copyright © 2012 Bike Newport, All rights reserved.
Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp