View this email in your browser
- Monday, 13 January 2020 -

In late December 2019, PeakCare’s Board elected its office-bearers for 2020. The newly elected Board President is Ms Janet Wight (Youth Advocacy Centre). Ms Cara Benoit (yourtown) and Mr Michael Currie (The Benevolent Society) were elected to continue in their respective roles as Vice-President and Treasurer.

Others joining them on the Board include Ms Sammy Bruderer (NAPCAN), Ms Sharon Lowe (Churches of Christ Care), Mr Tom McIntyre (Act for Kids) and Mr Darren Young (Mission Australia). Also returning to the Board are Ms Helena Holdaway (Life Without Barriers) and Ms Mary Slade (Safe Places for Children) as co-opted (non-voting) Members.

On behalf of PeakCare and all our Members and Supporters, our thanks and appreciation are extended to Mr Darren Young for the term he served as President prior to electing to withdraw from this role for 2020. For more information about each of the office-bearers and Board Members, click here 

© 2020 PeakCare Queensland Inc. All rights reserved.

PeakCare Queensland
PO Box 159
Paddington Qld 4064

Click here to apply to become a PeakCare member or supporter. Membership with PeakCare will ensure your organisation is involved in the development of the child protection sector. 

UNSUBSCRIBE to be removed from our mailing list.